The Academy of Combat Arts


So why have I been absent lately? I’ve been working on an RPG. It’s a while off from being finished but it’s named “The Academy of Combat Arts”. It’s a Final Fantasy-esque, choice based rpg, made to show case my music and art created by Brian, a fellow member of Radikal Nation. It’s in its infancy but be on the look out for game play videos.

the academy of combat arts battle scene
the academy of combat arts battle scene
"Behind me are 5 elementals Earth, wind, fire, water, lightning
“Behind me are 5 elementals Earth, wind, fire, water, lightning
Update on beat contest
Update on beat contest

Help fund my friend Terri Smith  travel career here.http://www.gofundme.com/4lrd4o

17 thoughts on “The Academy of Combat Arts

  1. Ahhh RPG maker. Is this VX or VXace? Either way RPG Maker and I are good friends, if you need any tips or any resources I’m your man. I know a lot of good spots in the rpg maker community.

  2. Pingback: Academy of Combat Arts OST (Main Theme) | Audio Sexxx

  3. I forgot about Rpg Maker, tried out the trial a year or so ago. Was pretty fun, I might give it another shot by joining a team. Looking forward to seeing your work!

      1. Unity is a free Game Engine. Probably the most popular one, besides maybe the Unreal Development Kit.

        The asset store is for people to buy (or get for free) various models, scripts, audio, animations, add-ons, etc for use in their games.

      2. That’s for Unity Pro. Has some extra features like Lightmapping. You can use regular Unity for free though, and even publish games with no royalties to anyone.

        It’s not as powerful as something like Havoc, or any other big Engine, but its great for learning and indie games.

        I’m sure you could find plenty of videos showing games made with it, as well as tons of tutorials on youtube.

Leave a comment below

