Important Life Update: Dayton is Dying; Moving to NY


So apparently my Target store is closing in May. The Target  in Trotwood (a city part of greater Dayton area) that I worked at for 2 years is closes and I am so :(. So what now? Target gives me the option of transferring to another target nearby but after a long and hard decision I decided to move to Buffalo, New York. Sadly this will tear me away from my music group “Radikal Nation” for a while :/ My decision was made based on the fact that Dayton is dying. Within the last year alone 4 other stores, K-mart, Cub Foods, Best Buy, and Sears (which closes tomorrow btw)  will have closed, Not to mention the AppleBees and Walmart that perished a year or two before that. So, although I love all my friends, family and co-workers to death, I need to move to a place where I can advance my career without the threat of the venue I’m working with being shut down. My heart is broken. I may not love my city anymore, but I will never stop loving all the people and memories I have made. 

 

14 thoughts on “Important Life Update: Dayton is Dying; Moving to NY

  1. I am so sorry to hear that. I wish you all the best my friend. It may seem impossible at this moment, but try really hard to see it as a new chapter in your young fresh life…an adventure with things to behold that you have no idea are awaiting you. I do hope you won’t give up this blog.

  2. I’m sorry to hear that, but as someone living in Ohio, I do agree, it is a dying state. The job market is so harsh. I wish you the best of luck in your travels and in making a new life! Don’t give up your blogggg!!!

  3. Dana

    I so understand how you’re feeling right now. I too live in Dayton and I am trying my best to relocate to North Carolina; however I have to have the right opportunity to do so, being that I have to uproot my family in the process. Best wishes on new journey & praying for a prosperous year for you!

Leave a comment below

