Kelly Clarkson “Piece by Piece” (The GB&U Music Review)


The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly Music Reviews

Piece by Piece – Kelly Clarkson (2015)

Welcome to the review of Kelly Clarkson’s latest album “Piece by Piece”. As the first winner of American Idol, is she good enough to be considered an idol or have her skills just become idle.

The Good

Kelly’s voice is stronger than ever on this album. She has a strong consistent voice throughout the album and I believe she has put her time into this album. I also love the variety of subject matter. From her claims to not want her “Bad Reputation” ruined and her “Nostalgic” feeling towards past failed relationships. She has a variety of songs that range from edgy upbeat tracks to soulful ballads, proving she does have a “Second Wind”

The Bad

A lot of the tracks are forgettable. After the opening track “Heartbeat Song” the next three songs. “Invincible”, “Someone” and “Take You High” got lost in memory and didn’t really draw me in. Especially the feature with John Legend on “Run Run Run”

The Ugly

The ugliest part of the albums were the ballads. I don’t know if it’s the quality of the song or placement of these songs within the album but they slow the pace of the album down for me. The three tracks I mentioned after “Heartbeat Song” suffered mostly from being after such a poppy upbeat track. It really made those following track drag longer than expected.

Final Thoughts

Would I recommend this album? Yes

Who would I recommend this album to: Those wanting something pop but with a little variety.

Favorite Song: Nostalgic

Least Favorite Song: Take You High

Next week’s review: Fall Out Boy – American Beauty/American Psycho

Previous Reviews

Big Sean – Dark Sky Paradise

Thoughts on Tidal Streaming Service

7 thoughts on “Kelly Clarkson “Piece by Piece” (The GB&U Music Review)

  1. Pingback: EARGASM – TNGHT “Gooo” | Audio SeXXX

  2. Pingback: Fall Out Boy “American Beauty/American Psycho” (The GB&U Music Review) | Audio SeXXX

  3. Pingback: Kendrick Lamar “To Pimp a Butterfly” (The GB&U Music Review) | Audio SeXXX

  4. Pingback: Kendrick Lamar “To Pimp a Butterfly” (The GB&U Music Review) | Pyromaniac Productions

  5. Pingback: Kendrick Lamar “To Pimp a Butterfly” (The GB&U Music Review) | James Revels Composer

  6. Pingback: EARGASM – Mumford & Sons – The Ca | Audio SeXXX

  7. I just wanted to say that I love Kelly Clarkson’s music with all my heart and I want to spend the rest of my life listening to it because her music has been the best thing that has ever happened to me ever since she became the first winner on the first season of the T. V. show, “American Idol” way back in 2002. I would be lost if she ever decides to stop making music because making music is what she lives for. Kelly is one of the most popular and one of the most successful music artists in the music industry and of this generation who has a lot of fans all over the world who really enjoys listening to her music, and I’m also one of them who was born and raised over here in the United States of America. I have all of her previous albums and I bought the deluxe edition of her, “Piece By Piece” album at Target when it was released on March 3, 2015. The album debuted at number 1 and it has now sold 153,000 copies over here in the United States of America. I hope and pray that it doesn’t flop because in my personal opinion, I think that it is one of the best Pop albums of 2015. I like Kelly and John Legend’s version of the song, “Run Run Run” a lot better than Tokio Hotel’s version because they put a lot of emotions into it when they were singing it as a duet. I have a lot of respect for her as a music artist and as a songwriter because she sings and writes about her own personal life experiences. She is very creative when it comes to her own music because she takes it into a different level by adding a perfect mixture of Country, Pop, Dance, R & B, and Rock to it and not a lot of music artists can really do that when it comes to their own music. I wish that I was married to her because in my personal opinion, I also think that she looks a lot more prettier than my wife, Ashley does and I regret marrying her. I also have a lot of respect for her as a human being because not only that she doesn’t have a mean bone in her body like my wife does, also because she so down to earth when it comes to meeting her fans. If Kelly wasn’t married to Brandon Blackstock and if she didn’t have a child with him, I would divorce my wife in a heartbeat and marry her. Her name would be, Kelly Brianne Clarkson-Groves instead of Kelly Brianne Clarkson-Blackstock. I will always guard and protect her heart from all of those haters out there because she deserves to be loved by everybody around her. She is a perfect role model to all of her fans out there because she doesn’t do drugs and she doesn’t show her nude body in any of her music videos. End of story.

Leave a comment below

