Man in the Mirror


To compliment my earlier post on writer’s block I wrote a poem (Edit: created a music video for this it is embedded below the post)

Man in the Mirror

by: James Revels III

At this precipice, with no Pegasus

Wondering if, I should take this leap of Faith or call it day

It’s evident that if I don’t jump today

I could lose my chance and fade away like face in acid rain.

Should I blaze? So friends and foes can see my light.

Should I Laze? And have a life one setting above alright.

I ask myself staring in this chasm of goals.

As they say, I feel this abyss staring back at my soul.

Then I feel a kiss on the back of my clothes.

An angel. The angel of death I presuppose.

Because as I felt the frigid zephyr blow.

The old me died and the last chapter closed.

Falling into darkness to appreciate the light.

Hard of hearing. Had to see the future with these iron eyes.

Success is just a head or a cranium,

Achieved with skill and little luck from lady bugs.

Trying to leave my mark on the skin of this era

I’m trying to splice ideas like I’m breeding chimeras

Trying to learn the method. It’ll come any second

How to turn a boy into the man in the mirror

Further Reading

The Death of the Facebook Like Pages

Weird Genres: Abstract Hip-Hop?

Pros & Cons of Mass Media

.

One thought on “Man in the Mirror

  1. Pingback: NEW MUSIC VIDEO – Man in the Mirror | Audio SeXXX

Leave a comment below

