Free write – Simple Man


So I’m trying to get into the habit of writing daily, so everyday I’ve decided to write 16 lines of poetry/lyrics and if I create something I’m proud of I’ll post it here for you to enjoy. (Ps. subscribe to my YouTube channel for more content)

Simple Man

by: James Revels III

 

Simple man with a difficult goal,

I would sell my soul but it’s invaluable.

I would sleep but I live my dreams

so insomnia doesn’t bother me

Attention focused, Laser beam.

Trying to grow up from that lazy teen.

So, I woke up at 6 turned on a beat

while simultaneously turning off the T.V.s

Intercourse with discourse.

I get my release from speech.

Mutilate my competition.

Move along there’s nothing to see.

Put greatness on the GPS,

Don’t deviate from the plan

Here’s a laxative, I know it’s hard to digest

these complex thoughts from a simple man.

Here’s the instrumental I listened to inspire the verse.

 

2 thoughts on “Free write – Simple Man

  1. Pingback: Hey Ya! – Chilling with the New 11 | Audio SeXXX

  2. Pingback: Hey Ya! – Chilling with the New 11 | The Evolution of Eloquence

Leave a comment below

