Free Write -Vacancy


So I’m trying to get into the habit of writing daily, so everyday I’ve decided to write 16 lines of poetry/lyrics and if I create something I’m proud of I’ll post it here for you to enjoy. (Ps. subscribe to my YouTube channel for more content)  Next week I might do some more cohesive poetry than just hip-hop like lyrics.

Vacancy

by: James Revels III

I’m outta this world like exosphere.

I’m better than the me of Yester-year.

Outside of the box. No metal gear.

I’m the captain watch what happens when I steer.

Stars below and the future above.

Friendship roots are deeper than subs.

Smooth with speech make any girl blush,

but tomorrows we build is what makes it love.

A heart of a lion. Skin of an elephant.

A wordsmith with elements of eloquence.

Breaking bills is the only time I change.

Numb to the competition. Novocaine.

I may modulate the frequency.

but never degradate the decency.

There’s a vacuum in power of prowess with words

and I’m here to fill the vacancy.

Here’s the instrumental that inspired these lyrics

3 thoughts on “Free Write -Vacancy

  1. Pingback: Free Write -Vacancy | Hitsonlock

  2. Pingback: Hey Ya! – Chilling with the New 11 | Audio SeXXX

  3. Pingback: Hey Ya! – Chilling with the New 11 | The Evolution of Eloquence

Leave a comment below

