Preview: A Guide to Music Composition


Other than mixing down music and composing I’ve been working on my video editing skills on a series I’m calling “A Guide to Music Composition. Here’s as snippet from the script s well as a short video snippet underneath.

Hi, I’m James Revels Composer and thanks for watching “A Guide to Music Composition”. Together we will be exploring the routine I use as a guideline for creating my music. I assume that you already have a general knowledge of music theory so that I can reduce jargon in order to be more accessible to new or non-musicians.
The step in the guide are:
Studying/Review
Pre-writing
Creating a Rhythmic Motif
Choosing a Scale
Creating a Theme
Creating Accompaniment
Developing Orchestration
Mixing the Track

Leave a comment below

